top of page

Men's Retreat at Mt. Lebanon on April 28th & 29th 2017

Years ago I was introduced to the importance of praying Scripture . Praying Scripture is simply using any Scripture passage or verse to guide you as to what you say to God. When praying Scripture we are applying a verse specifically to our lives. If I am praying Proverbs 3:5, I would say “God help me to trust you with all my heart” . “God help me not to lean on my own understanding”. You can use this method of praying Scripture with most any verse of the bible. This past weekend the men of Crosspointe were challenged to love our wives as Christ loved the church. We were challenged to do this because we are priests in our house and are responsible for the spiritual well being of our house, just as Jesus was our priest and responsible for the spiritual well being the church his bride. In Jesus high priestly prayer in John 17, He prays specifically “ Father glorify your son so the son may glorify you” John 17:1. Men of Crosspointe pray this Scripture for your bride “God let my wife glorify you” Jesus also prayed that his bride would be unified as He and the father were unified John 17:11 . Men of Crosspointe pray That you and your wife would be unified as the father and son are unified


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Crosspointe Indian Church

bottom of page