top of page

Authenticity and battle against wearing the mask

  The quality of being real is a must for Godʼs people to progress in their lives although it is not easy. Wearing a mask seems so natural. let me explain; coving our inner most secrets and flaws presents us to others in the best light. When I was a young boy growing up, I would defend myself against others with great passion. I always wanted others to think, I knew more about things than they did even though I made up facts that were not true. I posed as a person who had it all together, even though inwardly, I was often terrified. What I never realized, was that most of my friends were exactly the same. All of us were wearing the mask. The day I came to faith in Christ began the process of me being liberated. I came to the realization that the one who mattered most, knew all things and he certainly recognized my masquerade. I suddenly had the freedom to take off the mask. Our masks cover many painful issues. What are you covering? Perhaps you are coving a difficult marriage. Perhaps it is an embarrassing habit. It really makes no difference. The mask needs to come off but don't think it will be easy. The enemy loves pretenders because pretenders will never grow up in Christ. I know you can do it. Trust God and get help from friends you can depend on. Confide in one true friend about what you are coving. 

Come out of the dark.   


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Crosspointe Indian Church

bottom of page