top of page

Will you be on time?

I woke up at six in the morning, by which I mean I got out of bed then since I could barely get any sleep that night. I mean, how could I? This was our first date. The guy that every girl in class wanted to date wanted to date ME! HE wants to know ME! I am aware that we’re meeting only in the evening but I need a lot of time to get ready and to mentally prepare myself. Also, I’m thinking about getting there a bit earlier to avoid getting stuck in traffic. Imagine what an awful sight it would be to be late for our first date? He might think that I am not interested but I am. I want to know everything there is to know about him. All his favorites, his likes and dislikes, his dreams, his passion; all of it. So, I really want to be on time for all of that. Though the above passage was a tad bit cheesy I am sure most of you can relate with the excitement of a first date. The butterflies in your stomach, the smile you can’t take off your face and the eagerness to know the other person. Nobody is a foreigner to what I am talking about and that’s why you will be able to comprehend what I am about to address. Let’s consider the same scenario but it’s not the cute boy from class instead it is the creator of the universe. It’s not just one date over which you get to know him but your lifetime. He already knows you, probably way more than you know yourself. But he still wants to hear about you from you. Will you be on time for the date? 

By Martina


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Crosspointe Indian Church

bottom of page